Please help me! How can I remove this stem…

Could someone give some ideas how to remove the stem from the main plate? It’s an omega 267 caliber. Rusted as f***ed. I disassembled the movement as far as I could. The dial is still in place so I hesitate to use some chemicals (like a rust remover) cause I don’t know the effects it might bring to the dial. Cut the stem off???? 👎👎👎👎

I’m a complete amateur and not a watchmaker and this is an eBay watch I bought recently. I thought it would be a great challenge to put it back running again… 😟

I am not a watchmaker nor do I play one on TV, but I would first try and remove the crown, heat it slightly see if you can separate if from the stem, You might then be able to get the movement out of the case. You could then remove the dial etc so it would not be damaged by any thing you attempt to use to remove the stem. Mind you, I have no idea what I am talking about.

There are couple of guys (Archer, Canuck) here who I'm sure have had some experience with rusted/frozen stems. I'd recommend a small amount of solvent/penetrant to break the part free. If you don't soak it, your dial should be safe. Apply a little wherever you can get to the stem, let it sit, try to work it loose. Try to turn the crown with your fingers. It can very likely be removed, but it might make breaking the stem free easier. Practice patience with it. Apply a little more solvent, even WD40, and let it sit overnight. Try working it free again with your fingers. I think it can be freed in that way then you can get the dial off and give it a good spa rust treatment.
Edited:

I would first try and remove the crown, heat it slightly see if you can separate if from the stem, You might then be able to get the movement out of the case.

Good advise… once the crown was off the dial and plate came out easily 😀