Omega Seamaster 300 quit working - trash it?

I have an Omega Seamaster 300 automatic that I have owned for around 7-8 years. Over the past few weeks it has completely just quit working. I have tried to wind it both clock and counterclockwise, wear it for a few days, and even wear it to sleep. The second hand will move for a few second and then quit. I like the watch and only have around 1,200 in it. At this point, my frustration with it has me thinking it may be time to donate it or trash it and move on. Does anyone have any last ditch trouble shooting efforts before this thing ends up in the garbage?

Thanks!

You could send it to Omega and they can service is for $700. You could then resell it for at least double that. So better than trash, I guess.

or sell it to exelonman, who pretty much only exclusively refurbishes then resells old blue Seamaster Diver 300Ms for some reason
Edited:

Like 5
Well this is a weird post...

The watch you own is mechanical, and like any mechanical object it can work for only so much time until it needs maintenance or repair. I do not know if you bought the watch new 7-8 years ago, but now seems a good time to service it.

If you feel that the service costs are prohibitively expensive, or you don't want to spend any money on the watch, I suggest you put it up on eBay instead of "thrashing" it.

Like 1
Well this is a weird post...

The watch you own is mechanical, and like any mechanical object it can work for only so much time until it needs maintenance or repair. I do not know if you bought the watch new 7-8 years ago, but now seems a good time to service it.

If you feel that the service costs are prohibitively expensive, or you don't want to spend any money on the watch, I suggest you put it up on eBay instead of "thrashing" it.