Anti Reflective coatings on the outside of Omega watches is disappearing.

The anti reflective coatings on the outside of Omega watches looks like it is getting phased out. All the newer models are having the AR coating only on the inside, which to me makes more sense. The outside gets scratched and I don't sees a big benefit to having it on both sides. Sure in the began it looks good, but overtime the scratches start to show and it then takes away from the little benefits it creates. I have a 3861 Speedmaster and the coating is only inside. I don't see the draw back to this compared to it's double sided cousins. Maybe it gets a little more reflection compared to say a Seamaster, but once the scratches start to show the benefit is certainly not worth that little extra anti reflection you get and I guess Omega agrees because it is getting phased out with each new model release.

Like 1
It would generally be considered good practice to either name your source of information or at least provide some evidence you assertion is true. (Web site, press, etc.). Without that it is just second hand rumour and gossip.

Like 2
Their uncle told them...

Like 1
Omega agrees because it is getting phased out with each new model release
This one got released recently so contradicts your statement:
Screenshot_20240706-222645.png

Screenshot_20240706-222343.png

Like 4
Seems like someone is confusing the old AR on the outside that they stopped using over a decade ago that would scratch off.

Omega clearly has a very durable external AR and a great inner AR.

Like 2
I think generally the Seamasters have coating on both sides, but Speedmasters usually don’t . I don’t think this is new. There are probably exceptions, but I think this is usually the case.

I have a 3861 Speedmaster and the coating is only inside.

This isn't a significant point of proof, the prior 1863 does not have external AR either.