Forums Latest Members
  1. CaptainWinsor Sep 26, 2019

So I went to the local Omega Boutiki today to ask about an extract for my latest acquisition a 30T2 purchased here. So the guy in a white Omega lab coat tells me that extracts have been available online here in the US for a couple of years but they can’t do one in store anyway because the Museum is under renovation and closed. I don’t think I’m a total noob but I’m fairly certain the museum is open and you can’t get an extract here. He said he contact me and let me know.
    They did offer me a water and I got a copy of this which I recommend. Has a nice history pull out inside

1778A464-F45B-4559-9E61-40E50F2738D7.jpeg

64Wing likes this.
  2. coronado Sep 27, 2019

I'm wanting an extract for my 321 Speedmaster.

The global Omega website says extracts aren't available online for us Americans. The US website has a link for extracts, but it's a dead link.

Yesterday I sent an email to Omega US Customer Service asking for the process of getting an extract. Waiting to hear what they say.

3. percymon Sep 27, 2019

My recent application online (UK) came back in 3 weeks as an email (pdf stored , and subsequently downloaded, from MyOmega website). Paper copy arrived about 7 days later

4. Foo2rama Keeps his worms in a ball instead of a can. Sep 27, 2019

Museums open, extracts are back. Boutiques can do them. Or contact Omega Customer service via the website.

SpeedyPhill and coronado like this.
  5. coronado Sep 30, 2019

Here is the email I received today (September 30, 2019) from Omega's US Customer Service:

We thank you for your email as well as your interest in obtaining an Extract of the Archives.