Seamaster - can it be 'restored'?

Hi,

I have my father's Seamaster from about the late 50's or early 60's. This was his watch as far back as I remember. He died in 1987 and the watch has been in a drawer since.

I wound it up and it's keeping time but losing near 2 minutes per day. Needs a band and one of the pins.

Can a watch repair man adjust it so it will maintain time more accurately?

Can the crystal be replaced? It's not terrible, but it is scratched a bit. I saw a video[1] of a fellow replacing an Omega crystal with a polycarb (or some such) "crystal" - I assume 3rd party.

Suggestions for Laval or Montreal repair shops?

Thanks!
Alan
Edit: put in photo where the watch is in focus instead of the table ...

View attachment 1364625

[1] YouTube channel: Wristwatch Revival
Edited:

It sure can be fixed. And it will be worth a lot to you since it was your father’s. Check out Precision Horology near Ottawa. Ashton did a great job on mine and came recommended by Archer, who will need no introduction once you spend a bit of time on this Forum. Ashton is also a forum member. @ATracyWatches

Enjoy the watch and this Forum.

Late entry. Ashton sent my watch back with a factory crown, crystal and even a nice Omega box. Before and after.

It sure can be fixed. And it will be worth a lot to you since it was your father’s. Check out Precision Horology near Ottawa. Ashton did a great job on mine and came recommended by Archer, who will need no introduction once you spend a bit of time on this Forum. Ashton is also a forum member. @ATracyWatches

Thanks - I've found a few places around Montreal, one not too far. Waiting on replies or for them to open today or Monday[1]. I'll keep Ashton as a backup - it's about a 2 hour drive to Ottawa (when there isn't a massive trucker protest going on ...).

[1] I'm assuming the guy who is closed on the weekends is probably going to be "the right guy" for this. Other side of the city of course ...
Edited: