Forums Latest Members

Pulling the trigger on a AT 38.5mm 2500 - need help!

1. oggaman Mar 22, 2021

Hi guys! First post on the forum for me and I need some help from Omega ethusiasts.

I am really close to buying a Omega Aqua Terra 38.5 (ref 2503.50.00) on Chrono24.

The watch looks good, the dealer seems reputable, it is newly serviced. There is no box or papers, but that is not a big issue for me. Will be my everyday watch.

https://www.chrono24.com/omega/omega-seamaster-aqua-terra-co-axial--id18800630.htm

Does anyone see any issue with this watch/listing?

Thank you for reading! Would love som help :)

2. LuckyLes Mar 22, 2021

It looks ok to my eyes. I have been wearing one as a daily now since 2007. It has had 2 trips to the watch hospital for a full service, the most recent in January this year. There are a couple of dings on the bezel on the one you are looking at and I think it has been fairly heavily polished. If the price is in US dollars then you won't have any change out of 3 grand by the time you have it in your hands in Australia.

lindo likes this.
  3. lindo Mar 22, 2021

Looks good and the price is right. Like most Japanese sourced watches it has been polished, but not at all badly. As a daily beater it will soon acquire the usual little marks anyway.

The above comment on additional costs to Australia is spot on. Just be aware that apart from the quoted courier cost, there will also be a clearance fee, and a government fee, and the GST. Painful and unavoidable.

4. dsio Ash @ ΩF Staff Member Mar 22, 2021

There are some cheaper ones on ebay and various forums as its a fairly common watch: https://www.ebay.com/itm/OMEGA-Seam...903240?hash=item2184cc5088:g:1c4AAOSwK21gOeujPurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network