Omega Speedmaster having problems....

I've had my Speedmaster Calibre 1861 for a little over two years now, and it is starting to have problems: when using the chronograph (the second timer), the seconds hand stops turning. When I push the stop button and then the reset button to start the chrono again, it again will run for a few seconds but then stop again. I've put a few turns on the watch thinking that maybe it had wound down, but it continues to stop when using the chronograph. I'm pretty sure I haven't over-wound the watch considering I only wind it once a day, and until it stops. Has anyone else had this problem? I have to say, this has been my dream watch for years and for the watch to perform this way after only two years of use is immensely disappointing- gentle use, at that. I have a Citizen Echo Drive chronograph AT that has not lost a second in 13 years under heavy use (I'm a firefighter, diver, and surfer) and at a fraction of the cost of a Speedmaster ( I didn't wear the Speedmaster while working, diving, or surfing). Anyone know what the issue might be?

While its about 2 years in your ownership, was it brand new when you bought it? And what reference is it specifically?

Sounds like it needs a service in any case

When I hear someone commenting that they are “pretty sure they haven’t overwound” the watch, I visualize a watch that is not being wound adequately. Not always, but often!

Like 1
While its about 2 years in your ownership, was it brand new when you bought it? And what reference is it specifically?

Sounds like it needs a service in any case
Yes, it was brand new, bought directly from Omega. What do you mean by "reference"? I agree: it definitely needs service or repair, but Omega charges over $700....I just don't think a timepiece that cost over $5000 should need a $700 service in under 10 years.