Need Advice - Omega Constellation Pie Pan

Hi All,

Thank you in advance to everyone will spend time helping me with this.
I am looking for the perfect gift for my boyfriend, for our 10th anniversary. He's really passioned about watches and a very scrupulous details observer.
I am not a watch expert so I would really appreciate your help with this.
I found out that he's looking for a vintage dress watch and some days ago he showed me this one here:
https://www.ramsdensjewellery.co.uk/product/omega-constellation-pre-owned-watch-ref-1439361sc-82737

I found it fascinating and as long as it is around (or less than) 2.5 k, this is within my budget.
I started reading about the watch features and try to find other similar watches to compare it but I recognize that I am not an expert so please feel free to give me your opinion crudely.
I found also these other ones here:

https://www.ramsdensjewellery.co.uk/product/omega-constellation-pre-owned-watch-ref-1439361sc-82737.

https://www.chrono24.co.uk/omega/omega-constellation-pie-pan--id34657709.htm

https://www.chrono24.it/omega/constellation-pie-pan--id31569831.htm

So, the question is: what would you recommend between these options? Plus, do you recommend to do a service after the purchase if it wasn't done recently?

Thanks everyone and apologies if I wrote/ask obvious questions,

You’ll get more replies if you post the images of the watches here directly - you can upload them and then insert them into the post. It also makes it so we can understand the thread later when the links die.

welcome @Anna.A

first of all - compliments on thinking about buying such nice gift for your boyfriend.

second, it's best to post pictures rather than just links - you're more likely to get responses that way.

thirdly, your budget is very healthy and you should be able to get a really nice Constellation for that kind of money.

In saying that, none of the watches you posted are particularly nice and certainly not worth the asking price.