Forums Latest Members
  1. newboyintown Jan 4, 2020

Evening
    I’m new to the world of watches and I’m looking at a purchase, I’ve picked omega as I’ve always liked The style, especially the vintage ones.

ive found a few I like the look of (I’ve added some photos) but would like the advise of experts and some solid advice to steer me to in the right direction of further purchases.

mostly the do’s and don’ts when it comes to looking at omegas.

they are all from the same place, if that’s any help? Once I’ve got an idea on what to look for I will get an appointment to view each one.

many thanks in advance

86E46B36-1083-4324-B561-269B0CC2C839.jpeg 9251FF59-E837-4137-98A6-D4AA48B104BD.jpeg 4EB54B83-CB1A-4CE2-8D99-F4EB74AD8755.jpeg BC409895-083E-4527-AF0A-937A0E851AE9.jpeg
  2. Shabbaz Jan 4, 2020

First one is repainted.

Dan S, Otterina, ChrisN and 4 others like this.
  3. Shabbaz Jan 4, 2020

4. Shabbaz Jan 4, 2020

5. Edward53 Jan 4, 2020

4 radically different styles. I wouldn't buy one until you have decided which style works best for you and you have researched it. And Chrono24 is a dangerous place for beginners...

newboyintown, janice&fred and DaveK like this.
  6. Capt Cave Man Jan 4, 2020

Fine Watch Club in Norwich by any chance?

newboyintown likes this.
  7. newboyintown Jan 5, 2020

Yes that’s the place, I’m guessing not a great place to start??

Socks and STANDY like this.
  8. newboyintown Jan 5, 2020

Shabbaz and STANDY like this.
  9. newboyintown Jan 5, 2020

Ok noted, so out of the four the cosmic is by far my favourite.

10. Screwbacks Jan 5, 2020

price please.

both 2 and 3 should not hit you more 3k max. my 2 cents.

newboyintown likes this.
  11. newboyintown Jan 5, 2020

Just had a quick read on the first couple of posts, thanks for setting me straight!!! Invaluable info on the vintage buy, I am now concerned that I need to be expert level to be spotting any issues though!

chronos and Shabbaz like this.
  12. newboyintown Jan 5, 2020