Advice for purchase: Different Omega Seamasters

Offered at around 550$. Looks good to me, I love the patina on the dial, but I'm a total newbie. Is it a redial in your opinion? What do you guys think about this one?

Looks generally ok. Is there a narrow strip of lume in the hour hand, I can't quite see it.

Hour hand should have a wide lume fill but it's hard to tell in those shots.
Bracelet is after market.
Otherwise it looks OK.

Similar example.

Om14389.jpg

Thank you guys. Useful as always. Not it has the lume fill on the hour hand though.
How would you compare to this other one? Comes cheaper at 450$, but the dial has a stronger patina:

are these decent watches, or am I being too rushy?

Personally I prefer the style of the second example - like gold and steel, two-tone dial, the bracelet is also stamped Omega and prefer the lugs style. But the dial is way too far gone for my taste. The condition is the first watch is higher.

Attractive patina is usually defined as uniform aging of the dial. This example shows some of this, which I could learn to like, but there is also a massively distracting damage around the center and the lume color isn’t attractive.

Perhaps worth rethinking your strategy here. You want to buy something you like and enjoy wearing. Not something with patina just because it’s sort of cheap.

Now, if your budget is only about 400-500$, then maybe check alternative (Geneve models, which were entry level watches for instance) but which you can get in great condition for about this budget.

Defaults and defects on vintage watches, such as poor dial condition, soft lugs etc., will only bother you more as you wear them and get to know other references. So if you’re unsure about it from the beginning, it’s usually best to pass. Save the money for a better example.

Only my two cents. Good luck with the search.