165.024 Seamaster

Thank you very much for accepting me into these forums. Admired all your vintage omegas and would wish to acquire one someday….

Sincere apologies that my first substantive post is a query - I have done some research but since I’m a novice on this I hope the experts here can shed some light on a recent 165.024 example I saw (first 6 pics from the seller, the remaining took by myself).

- Dial: has the pinholes on 12 and 6 markers. Lume patina seems evenly distributed. 3-6-9 font appears to be correct.

- bezel: from the forums this appears to be 66-67 period.

- caseback reference: without space - with hf logo,appears to be in line with 66-67 period.
- serial number: 24x. In line with 66-67.

-movement: 550. Some SM 300 comes with this due to tax reasons.

To my novice eyes everything seems correct but I’m not sure if there are anything I should look out for. For eg:

- on one of the lugs of the caseback, there seems to be some markings. Are these common?

- bezel has NO clicks when turned. I assume there is some damage inside? Will fixing this require sourcing original and expensive parts?

- crown: understand this should come with naiad crown. The logo appears correct but missing the Mercedes logo. Is this correct?

- in view of the above, what is a reasonable price of a watch head like this (no bracelet)

Thank you so much in advance for members input and guidance on this. Whether or not I get the watch in the end, it will be a great learning experience for me.

Like 2
Quoted member G'c
Sincere apologies that my first substantive post is a query - I have done some research but since I’m a novice on this I hope the experts here can shed some light on a recent 165.024 example I saw (first 6 pics from the seller, the remaining took by myself).