Which Speedmaster should I look for if…?

A friend convinced me that it was time to add a modern Omega to my few vintage pieces, so I got a Railmaster (which is great). Now, with my friend’s further advice, I want to get a Speedmaster too. That friend thought it would be possible to find a nice used one of some “type” around the USD$2000 point (looks so far, that might be $3K!). But which one should I look for? The odds are that this will end up being my only Speedy purchase.

My criteria are:
Black dial, no date, 3 sub-dials but no sub-dial at the top, black bezel, bracelet (7.25” wrist), I don’t care if it’s flight approved or not.

Extra “points” if not too expensive: hesalite, manual wind, the two dots surrounding the “12” marker

So far I’ve almost only been seeing the “reduced” noticeably under $3K. But even if a reduced (not ideal, but my budget may dictate it), I’m still trying to figure out which reference…

So, your specific reference number suggestions would be most appreciated (or, of course, if you have a fit for my search that you’d part with…….).

Thanks

If you want a “Professional” model (a/k/a the “Moonwatch”), you’re going to be hard pressed to find something decent at under 3k. Your best bet would be a 3570.50 in the 3.5 to 3.8k range. Personally, I would save more money and go for a 3590.50 as it has the tritium d[al and handset that the 3570.50 lacks, but it will cost you at least $500 more.
Edited:

Like 6
thanks. I did see a 3590.50 for about $4K, My question about the tritium is: won't it be past it's half-life and not glow at all? maybe that doesn't matter or maybe it just gives a non-glow nice look???

There may still be a faint glow in the dark, but certainly not as bright as when the watch was new. The reason to buy a watch with a tritium dial, though, is for the way that aged tritium appears during the day. It’s beautiful stuff.
upload_2024-6-20_13-53-12.jpeg

Like 6