What watch started it all!!!..And do you still have it?

I’ve been collecting watches for about 15 years now, and I remember being little having Spider-Man watches Rugrats even going to school with a Calculator watch but that wasn’t what started my watch journey as I got older I love having something on my wrist feeling important every time I wore one. first watch I personally ever bought was a Timex expedition And I still have it.I’ve gone through 60 to 70 watches ranging from cheapos to really expensive ones but this is the watch that has never left my collection and never will. It always brings me back when I wear it or see it to the day i bought it. It was my first time being a man I bought my first watch myself and that’s what started the collection.

share the story and pictures of where you started.

For me it was an Ironman (c. 1987), and it’s long gone, sadly, though I occasionally eye them on eBay.

My dad (who passed in 2016) gave me a Luminox, which my wife hated and I stupidly sold—regretting that is what actually got me into the hobby per se.

And it was a black technical dial 135.011 (c. 1965) that got me into Omega specifically. Loved it but it always felt just a tad too precious to me for everyday wear; it went to wannabuyawatch for about what I paid, and I’m pretty sure they flipped it very quickly. I sometimes wish I’d kept it, but what I really wish is that they’d issue a master coax version of it (maybe as part of the AT or DeVille line) in 39mm…