Vintage Omega eBay bids observation

Hello guys, I’m the proud owner of a ref. 2279 cal. 321 and since I received it as a gift I immediately fell in love with vintage Omega watches, to the point I started watching and studying models and market in general.

From my little experience I came to the following conclusion: I’ve been watching pie pan constellation watches and vintage seamaster models as references. I’ve noticed that often eBay bids close higher than the actual Chrono 24 price for similar models/year combination taken into account, as well as the overall general condition/service.
I still have a long road to go, but I was wondering if it is a good option going for something that often result higher in price through eBay with respect to something equally good on chrono, where’s the catch? Getting something you like for a lower price than the market one when you’re lucky to get that bidding ?

I’m open to any observation since as I said, I’m a newbie enthusiast of this world.

Thanks in advance for your precious answer

Welcome

do you have any affiliation with or a seller on Chrono24?

a bot?

pictures of your 321 would be nice to see.

Welcome

do you have any affiliation with or a seller on Chrono24?

a bot?

pictures of your 321 would be nice to see.
No affiliations, is it something I should look for?! I’m trying to find out the way it works.

here it is! Not a perfect picture but will do for now

Hello guys, I’m the proud owner of a ref. 2279 cal. 321 and since I received it as a gift I immediately fell in love with vintage Omega watches, to the point I started watching and studying models and market in general.

From my little experience I came to the following conclusion: I’ve been watching pie pan constellation watches and vintage seamaster models as references. I’ve noticed that often eBay bids close higher than the actual Chrono 24 price for similar models/year combination taken into account, as well as the overall general condition/service.