Forums Latest Members

Uncle's Old Longines Watch

1. Erreenne Dec 14, 2022

Hi, i'm the owner of this watch. It was my sicilian uncle's one, he passed away in the '80, in Italy. I cant' found any info about it online. It's perfectly working. On the back there's no codes. The main dial is about 37 mm wide (1,45 inches).
    Can you help me to ricognize the model? I'm not an expert at all! How much can it be worth?
    Thank you!
    Bye
    Andrea

IMG_20221213_122102.jpg IMG_20221213_122102b.jpg IMG_20221213_122123.jpg
    0uss, Andsan, Syrte and 5 others like this.
  2. Dan S Dec 14, 2022

Looks like a lovely authentic Longines, probably from the 40s, the 37mm diameter is very wearable and desirable. The dial appears to have some damage, which would hurt the value to a collector, but I still think the watch is attractive and it's sentimental value as an heirloom is obviously paramount.

We could make some guesses about the specific reference and movement caliber, but if you have the back opened and post photos of the movement and the inside of the case-back, we will be able to give more specific information. Also, with photos of the inside, you can request detailed historical information from the Longines Archives, which they provide free of charge.

Syrte, Erreenne, noelekal and 3 others like this.
  3. DirtyDozen12 Thanks, mystery donor! Dec 14, 2022

For all who missed Andrea's original thread on this watch, see it here: https://omegaforums.net/threads/uncles-old-longines-watch.153566/#post-2093420