Forums Latest Members

UG polerouter super thoughts before buy

1. charlely23 Apr 8, 2020

Hello everybody,

I am a newbie to the watch world and this is my first post on the forum. I have cast my eye over this nice UG polerouter super 869112/01 and wanted to know what you all were thinking of it. I am not familiar with this model but have done my homework and from what I can tell all the parts of this timepiece seem original (I was not able to check whether the crystal was signed) Also I don't have the same trained eye as some of you to tell whether the dial was refinished as it looks immaculate. The seller asks 1650euros for it.
    Do you think it is a reasonable buy ?
    Thank you very much guys !
    C.

upload_2020-4-8_19-49-1.png

upload_2020-4-8_19-52-18.png
    upload_2020-4-8_19-54-7.png
    upload_2020-4-8_19-55-55.png
    upload_2020-4-8_19-58-26.png

FREDMAYCOIN, Jensonslog and bgrisso like this.
  2. 10H10 Apr 8, 2020

Hello,
    Imo, it's reasonable and the watch is correct, I would buy...

3. charlely23 Apr 9, 2020

Thank you very much 10H10 !

4. charlely23 Apr 27, 2020

on my wrist !:
    watch.jpg

I love it however I have a question you guys could help me with: how do I wind a screw down crown ? After a couple of anticlockwise turns, the crown is loose and can be pulled to set the time. But I fail at understanding how to wind it properly. I thought I wouldn't wind it at all and simply wear it but the watch stops during the night after a full day of wearing it. Any tips ?
    Thanks

JGreenman, vujen, DaveK and 1 other person like this.
  5. CafeRacer Apr 27, 2020

It screws into the case to lock it. It will only wind in one direction, so wind forward, backward, forward, backward, etc, to stop it locking.
    Unfortunately its difficult to diagnose if/why it is not winding fully without having it in front of you... could be a problem with the mainspring, the rotor, just be a bit dirty, or you just don't move your arms enough :)