Thoughts on this Green dial c-shape constellation

Hi and good summer!
I just won this connie on auction and would love some input on the dial. I have never seen a green dial c-shape before. I have seen a brown and a grey, But this is my first time seeing a green one.
Personally I really like it, but havent seen it up close myself. Just took a chance😀

Just asking since you get a lot of colourful redials out of there. That’s all I got. I don’t know the C cases well enough to say if it’s real or fantasy. FWIW the text looks pretty good.

I’m thinking it was a black dial with some discolouration

not sure if i have ever seen an Omega dial go from black to green before though

Just asking since you get a lot of colourful redials out of there. That’s all I got. I don’t know the C cases well enough to say if it’s real or fantasy. FWIW the text looks pretty good.
Ah ok. I do believe the dial is original. There is some cracking in the lacquer that is consistent with similar constellation dials.

I’m thinking it was a black dial with some discolouration

not sure if i have ever seen an Omega dial go from black to green before though
I dont know but seems unlikely. Never seen a black c-chape dial either. The green is to "clean" and consistent in its gradient.

Search a thread here showing just omega c cases

there is a similar dial shown there

I am no expert and have no advice but I can say I have seen green dial Connie’s similar to this in the past. All I can say is I saw them for sale I have no idea if they were legit

Search a thread here showing just omega c cases

there is a similar dial shown there
I did go through the thread but did not see a dial like this. There where dials with same gradient but with other colours. Beige/grey
My search continues😀

I’ve seen plenty of these sunburst-style dials in red, green etc.. If I recall correctly they are normally seen together with the 1000 series movements. Not sure I’ve seen one on a c-case either.