Thoughts on this 2849-1-sc unique dial no minute markers

Just received this seamaster calender 503
2849-1-sc was just curious what you guys think is it genuine dial ?? Is it normal to have no minute markers. Or could it be aftermarket/ redial
I believe the second hand is non original and possibly the hands ?? Look a little off but I'm still learning and would love to hear your views.

IMO, dial is original. Hands are replacements.
gatorcpa

IMO, dial is original. Hands are replacements.
gatorcpa
That was also my gut reaction, FWIW.

Thankyou for your feedback
Gatorcpa
Dan s

I did read somewhere that the 503 has Quick date set but isn't working unfortunately. Tho was priced relatively cheap sold as non working as the crown/ stem pulls out. Turns out its the release pin was stuck.

First thought was texture dials like this would be hard to put minute markers on

I’m not so sure that is original. I’ve never seen a 2849 like that, the dial looks later like mid 60s. It might be fine as that model ran up to the Mappics code days but I’d expect to see the word Calendar on a 2849 dial usually.

I note a 2849-1 could reasonably be expected to be one of the first so would date to circa 1956/7. That looks much later. What’s the serial, I’d be less concerned if it’s a 60s watch.

I’m not so sure that is original. I’ve never seen a 2849 like that, the dial looks later like mid 60s. It might be fine as that model ran up to the Mappics code days but I’d expect to see the word Calendar on a 2849 dial usually.

I note a 2849-1 could reasonably be expected to be one of the first so would date to circa 1956/7. That looks much later. What’s the serial, I’d be less concerned if it’s a 60s watch.
Serial number is showing 1958. First 4 numbers are 1696