Forums Latest Members
  1. Freddedw Dec 2, 2020

Aparently my bid came thru, and i got a Seamaster, that needs a good cleaning but will work as my daily time keeper. om3.jpg om2.jpg om1.jpg

MaiLollo, DaveK, janice&fred and 18 others like this.
  2. SkunkPrince Dec 2, 2020

Sure as heck will. Good one.

Syrte, Benbradstock, DaveK and 2 others like this.
  3. Freddedw Dec 2, 2020

i hesitated a bit about the dirt around the casing and some on the caliber because i looked on an almost identical but cleaner, but threw in a bid anyway and got it, so i have to live with the result ;-)

Zdzislaw likes this.
  4. Dimitris Dec 2, 2020

Thats an honest example , with a bit of cleaning and a service it will serve perfectly its rola as an everyday watch.

5. SkunkPrince Dec 2, 2020

Yep. Buy the case and the dial, most anything else can be fixed.

6. Freddedw Dec 2, 2020

Phu! then i just have to thank all of you!!! Who have tought me tons of important stuff to look out for when looking for a old Omega.
    Then im not only statisfied that i got a good looking watch, it seems like i avoided a lot of traps and landed a decent one also.
    :):):)::book:::D

janice&fred, Rudi99 and Benbradstock like this.
  7. SkunkPrince Dec 2, 2020

You did OK. This is what Omega has to say about it:

https://www.omegawatches.com/en-us/watch-omega-seamaster-omega-ck-14389

I see you might have "lume plots", tiny dots of paint meant to glow; if so, your hands have been changed, and you might want to get hands to match the picture on the site. The crown is probably not original for 1960, but that's minor too. 45003ST is its catalog number (for lack of a better term). You can get a genuine replacement from http://www.ofrei.com/page_147.html for $72.

Do not be bothered that your dial does not match the picture on Omega's site; they put a variety of different dials into watches with the same case number.