seamaster 501 denisteel 4183 crown/stem

Looking for a little help. I'm looking for a replacement crown and stem for a omega denisteel case 4183. 501 cal 1958. If something alternative that would fit from a different model?? Any help is much better thanks.

Do you have a photo of the case?

I’m not familiar with the case, but 501 uses “500 1106” for the stem.

What does the current crown look like if you still have it? Have you measured the crown tube outer diameter?

Do you have a photo of the case?

I’m not familiar with the case, but 501 uses “500 1106” for the stem.

What does the current crown look like if you still have it? Have you measured the crown tube outer diameter?

Yea I still have it. I don't own anything to measure properly unfortunately
DSC_6234.JPG DSC_6233.JPG DSC_6231.JPG DSC_6229.JPG

Just bumping this thread again sorry I'm trying to find a crown for this case I have the steam 0.9mm I'm a proper amateur and I don't know why I decided to buy broken omegas with no stems or crown lol but never again lol. Is there a crown number I can look up ?? Or if anyone can help the size of the case tube is rough 2.48mm wide and 1.75mm length and the old damaged crown is
4.35mm diameter
2.10mm thick
1.34mm what stem screws in
Would be much appreciated thankyou

I have been working with a set of rusted 505 parts. Decades ago I bought a large assortment of parts
Lots of stems.
Not one of them fits the 505 plate. There is a bush or something in the plate which wants a smaller pivot.
I ordered a 500-1106 to see if that fits.

That said I also have publication GF 620-3 which has a lot of appendices and other tables. Some of these are in the archives here.

This table is more for the 550 monocoque case:

IMG_4405.png

There is no similar table for the 500 movements

Other tables detail case and clamps. Stems and crowns are a much case parts as anything else.