Forums Latest Members
  1. Omegahelp123 Nov 29, 2022

I'm looking to purchase a seamaster for an anniversary gift of someones passing, I have little experience with vintage watches and after diving down the rabbit hole of finding a watch with no redials/Frankenstein watches its a little overwhelming trying to match watches on things like ebay. I've found a few bits here and there and am trying to use omegas archives but is there a more comprehensive guide/ a reputable reseller available to make things easier.

Cheers

2. Dan S Nov 29, 2022

There are sales listings on this forum and also a thread where recommended eBay watches are posted. The type of watch you mentioned is very common, so it shouldn't be hard to find one.

Edited Nov 29, 2022
    X350 XJR likes this.
  3. janice&fred Nov 29, 2022

Your reputable sellers can be found right here on this site's for sale section

wagudc, Dan S and X350 XJR like this.
  4. X350 XJR Vintage Omega Aficionado Nov 29, 2022

Hi welcome.

Your guide is right here. Lots of knowledgeable members willing to help you avoid buying a piece of junk.

Omega's website is unfortunately all but worthless.

UncleBuck and Dan S like this.
  5. Omegahelp123 Nov 29, 2022

So for an example something like this:
    https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/13434600...624&ssuid=&var=&widget_ver=artemis&media=COPYPurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network
    As when I look up the ref it comes up with a geneve, this is most likely someone making up reference codes or just random parts?
    Also I assume a black dial is potentially harder to find?
    Sorry there's so many questions there's a lot to unravel!

Dan S likes this.
  6. X350 XJR Vintage Omega Aficionado Nov 29, 2022

This watch has an incorrectly refinished dial, making a"Seamaster" out of a less desirable/valuable model. This is an all too common thing on eBay.

Yes, original black dials a much harder to find.