Polishing a watch with a dremel?

Thread title states my intent to lightly polish the watch I’ve been working on. Crystal isn’t finished, but I want to do some polishing at a low RPM on the case before I continue on the crystal. You can see the scratches that I’d like to lighten on the case. Anyone have tips or suggestions or have experience in this matter?

Additionally, these watches are running on AS1700/01 movements. What I can read, these aren’t bad movements. Anyone (calling @Canuck and others ) know the lowdown on longevity/reliability/accuracy?
Edited:

Just like cleaning dials, you can fυck it up in a blink.

What do you actually expect to accomplish?

Just like cleaning dials, you can fυck it up in a blink.

What do you actually expect to accomplish?
An unfucked case that doesn’t look like was drug through a beach on a string. 😀

I'm far from an expert, but I've polished a few cases and the results have been decent.

When there's a lot of deep scratches, like in your case, I first go through it with sandpaper. Starting at 400 and then cleaning it up up to 1000 or even 1500. Anything higher doesn't provide any benefit. It is hard work though, as you need a lot of passes to remove the tiniest bit. But I don't trust myself with power tools in this step. I don't use that much force and check often how I'm doing. Taking care of profiles and edges is really important and that takes practice.

For polishing I've used a 15cm cotton wheel and a green polishing compound (fine cutting for hard metals). It only needs a few passes to bring everything to a shine. Haven't used a dremel, but I'd suggest buying or making a stand for it. You'll get more control in it being stationary and fewer chances to mess the case up. Also get the largest cotton wheel you can find that can fit a dremel.

The bezel looks flat. I would remove it and polish it on a hard, flat surface (with abrasives) to obtain a nice flat mirror finish.

I did this with this bezel.