Please give me your opinion about this Seamaster De Ville

Hello,

Please help me with your opinion about this watch. The price is okay for me (about 1200 EUR), most watch in this condition goes for 1400-1500 EUR.

Do you see any major issue?

Thank you for your help.

The price would be my major issue

This is a $500-$750 watch in my personal opinion.

Mark020, MPWatch:

If we don't look at the price, do you see any visible issues with the watch? Overpolishing, repainted dials, etc?

For that sort of price, I’d definitely want better photos plus details and proof of service.

Also the case looks worn in parts between 6-7 and probably elsewhere and the crown looks wrong and a different colour to the case.

I’d pass on what you’ve posted so far

It’s too much for that watch.

As an indicator I recently sold the same ref in steel, in better condition, with original bracelet and recent documented service for £950.

For that sort of price, I’d definitely want better photos plus details and proof of service.

Also the case looks worn in parts between 6-7 and probably elsewhere and the crown looks wrong and a different colour to the case.

I’d pass on what you’ve posted so far

Thank you for the feedback.

It’s too much for that watch.

As an indicator I recently sold the same ref in steel, in better condition, with original bracelet and recent documented service for £950.

Thank you. With the current exchange rates (in my country) £950 is about 1200 EUR.

I am looking for gold capped ones since April, but unfortunately the this the first one for this low price. Other, better looking ones are 1400-2000 EUR on chrono24.com.

I will keep on looking, thank you for the advice!

I can assure you most on chrono listed for 1400€ aren’t selling at that price. Even those that are should have a bracelet and/or be serviced (ideally both).

it really comes back to being able to have 2 out of the following 3 criteria, but rarely all 3:
1. Watch in good condition
2. Watch at good price