Forums Latest Members
  1. JacobK Jul 12, 2020

Hi all

Can you please help me with some thoughts on this Omega Speedmaster 145.022-76
    • Opinions on original/fake/franken?
    • Is condition ok?
    • The price is 4200$ - do you think this is a fair price (I know it probably isn't a kosher question, but a guide in the right direction would be nice upload_2020-7-12_12-20-25.gif )?
    Informations on the watch:
    One of the attachments for the strap is not original - otherwise everything else should be.
    Case back no. 145022–76. Serial no. 39184XXX. Folding clasp no. 1171/1.

1.jpg 2.jpg 3.jpg 4.jpg
  2. ClawHammer Jul 12, 2020

I’m no expert but it all looks right to me. I’m using my own Speedmaster as reference. My serial number is very close to this being 39185XXX. Only difference is mine has the longer “S” on the dial with OF opinion being it should be the shorter “S” as in the images you posted.

I would say that you’d need images of the inside to get an opinion from the experts on here. You’d need to see the movement and inside the case back. Is the hesalite cracked? Does it have the Omega logo on it? You’d need an image of the underside of the clasp to confirm it the correct bracelet too.

Looks like it’s had a new set of hands though maybe and possibly the dial has been resumed.

Wait for some of the experts on here though.

Edited Jul 12, 2020
    JacobK likes this.
  3. BlackTalon This Space for Rent Jul 12, 2020

I would want to see better photos of the dial as well as photos of the caseback and movement. Check out speedmaster101.com for pricing guidelines. From what I can see in these limited photos I would wait for a better example.

JacobK likes this.
  4. JacobK Jul 13, 2020

Thank you both for your answers! Appreciate them and has decided to wait for a better example.
    Read through the speedmaster101.com site yesterday evening - great stuff!
    Thanks again, Jacob

5. Passover Jul 13, 2020

Hi Jacob,