Omega Seamaster Bracelet vs. Rolex Submariner Bracelet

In every video I watch, one detractor for the Seamaster is the fact that the bracelet isn't as good as the Rolex. Everyone complains about the fact that it doesn't tapper and is therefore inferior. I've never worn a Sub bracelet, but I've been wearing my Seamaster on bracelet for almost 3 years and have never had an issue and it's the most comfortable bracelet I've every worn. I don't understand the slight again Omega. Can someone help me out?

I can’t. I have a 2018 SMPc and the bracelet is by far the most comfortable that I have worn on a modern watch. The lack of taper doesn’t bother me. It’s far more comfortable than the bracelets that came with my Speedmaster Pros (three models over the years) or my Constellation Globemaster. The only Omega bracelet that I’ve experienced that is better is the number 12/1039 beads of rice bracelet on my 1964 Constellation - that one is the bomb, but long since out of production. Not being a Rolex fan, I can’t speak to the pros and cons of the Submariner bracelet except to say that I’m sure that it’s expensive and that no Rolex AD has one. 🙄

In every video I watch, one detractor for the Seamaster is the fact that the bracelet isn't as good as the Rolex. Everyone complains about the fact that it doesn't tapper and is therefore inferior. I've never worn a Sub bracelet, but I've been wearing my Seamaster on bracelet for almost 3 years and have never had an issue and it's the most comfortable bracelet I've every worn. I don't understand the slight again Omega. Can someone help me out?

Here’s the deal. I own an 38mm AT 150m with a SS bracelet. Gorgeous blue dial! In fact, I’ve had it for less than a week and it’s become my daily driver over the Rolex Sub 114060 or even my Datejust.