Forums Latest Members
  1. BennaZAR Mar 6, 2020

Hey guys sorry if this has been discussed. I am saving for a vintage omega but i am in south africa canni ask advice on what to look for before making an expensive mistake. I know their modern collection quite well but I'm new in the vintage world. Ps never hurts seeing some favorite vintage pieces. Thanks

2. SpeedyPhill Founder Of Aussie Cricket Blog Mark Waugh Universe Mar 6, 2020

Welcome to the forum...
    IMHO ... The most interesting vintage Omega Speedmaster is the 145.012-67 as for a decent price You'll get a 321 movement Pre-Moon Speedie... otherwise go for an early 1970s 145.022 (861 movement).
    More info:
    https://speedmaster101.com/about/

3. efauser I ♥ karma!!! Mar 6, 2020

Read all the stickies and your questions will be answered.
    https://omegaforums.net/forums/vintage-omega-watches-help-discussion-and-advice.23/

connieseamaster and DaveK like this.
  4. DaveK Yoda of Yodelers Mar 6, 2020

Welcome! Also, feel encouraged to ask questions about potential purchase here before you buy it.

efauser likes this.
  5. jsducote Mar 6, 2020

Omega has been making watches for quite a while, so your request for "vintage" is rather vague. Why don't you show us pictures of what you're interested in?

Waltesefalcon and DaveK like this.
  6. kip595 Mar 6, 2020

I agree with some of the previous comments, it's much easier for us to help seeing pics or at least knowing models you're interested in; though best of all will be asking (with pics) about specific watches you are considering from ebay, online dealers, sellers, etc.

Good luck, but be careful, there is a LOT of information out there.

7. Waltesefalcon Mar 6, 2020