Lesson learned, in for 20,000 pennies Caliber 342 automatic

Hello everyone,
I am very very new to Omega, having made my first two purchases today. I had done some research beforehand but went out on a limb, perhaps even too much on this second watch. I ended up spending $200 on it, which while i know is low for an automatic, i wonder if eating it in repairs puts me upside down on it, at which point i should call it a learned lesson and move on.

I purchased this watch online, where they stated it was a Omega bumper automatic. The description said the watch was running (the photos suggested it) but that some things were missing, crown,screws and bumper spring. I also see one accent is off and the crystal is likely scratched. Having called an Omega certified location (and talking to a watch maker i trust, who is fair with pricing) I am thinking the bumper spring will be the biggest issue. I plan to take my time, save some money, and get this fixed up right. Based on the images what would you point to as missing, or problematic? I know the markings pointing to possible repair notes is not encouraging. I understand that a purchase of a watch like this could have been better thought out but we will call it a learning exercise as i get into watches further. Front.jpg s-l1600 (1).jpg s-l1600 (2).jpg s-l1600 (3).jpg s-l1600.jpg
Edited:

It starts with a very badly repainted Dial. I would not touch it.

my initial thought was “variation”… now that you mention it and looking with that in mind I do believe this is leaning more towards the “lesson learned” category. Thanks for pointing that out.

If you had even one thought that this example was anywhere near original, and not a money pit, I would suggest spending 3-4 months reading through this Forum and looking at thousands of original pictures offered here.

welcome.............we all start out where you are right now......... and have the "learning experience" watches to prove it.