Forums Latest Members
  1. jure1989 Jan 21, 2022

This is my first and probably last thread here. I am on the lookout for a vintage Omega Seamaster and I've managed to narrow my selection down to the following two pieces:

https://www.ebay.ie/itm/275128870133?hash=item400ef564f5:g:wVYAAOSwi3lh6pmLPurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

https://www.chrono24.de/omega/seamaster--id21423872.htm

Since I have no prior experience with buying a vintage Omega, I could really use some advice. Like most people here, I want to buy an accurate piece, not something that was put together from old parts.

With these two pieces, am I looking in the right direction? And if so, which one is of better value?

2. efauser I ♥ karma!!! Jan 21, 2022

Please post pictures not just links.

DaveK likes this.
  3. gbesq Jan 21, 2022

You don't want either. The first appears to have a refinished dial and a heavily polished case. The second is very overpriced. Your best bet for finding an authentic vintage Seamaster at a fair price is right here at OF on the private watch sales forum. Stick around, read as much as you can to educate yourself, ask questions, and most of all -- be patient. The right watch will come along at the right price. eBay and Chrono24 are bad places to start looking for a vintage watch when you're just venturing into the hobby.

Rudi99, jure1989, ken_hodson and 2 others like this.
  4. PlainVanilla Jan 21, 2022

Read carefully, it's all there. Thank you @gbesq , there's nothing to add.

Rudi99, jure1989 and MtV like this.
  5. ConElPueblo Jan 21, 2022