Forums Latest Members

Has ayone bought from the Fine watch club in Norwich UK?

1. DJG2645 Jan 16, 2020

Dear Forum,

I am a newbie and looking for my first vintage Seamaster, I have been doing tons of research and want to make my first vintage Omega watch one to keep forever and always remember (for good reasons).

The above seller has reasonable range of Omega's so thought I would reach out and see. They don't have a website but are a trusted seller on Chrono24 - not sure how valid that makes them.

Best wishes,
    Dave

2. Enzo Jan 16, 2020

I have not bought from them so unable to comment from personal experience, but they do have a website and a shop in Norwich where you can visit by appointment. Good luck with your search.

DJG2645 likes this.
  3. Capt Cave Man Jan 16, 2020

https://www.finewatchclub.co.uk

I haven't purchased anything from them myself but I have them bookmarked due to the number of Omega pieces. I'm in Norwich tomorrow rather than working, if time allows I'm hoping to pop in for a browse - tried one Saturday before Xmas but they're closed weekends.

4. dennisthemenace Hey, he asked for it! Jan 16, 2020

A word of advice, don't rush into buying from them before checking any potential purchase here.

DJG2645 likes this.
  5. Dan S Jan 16, 2020

Just be careful to read the descriptions carefully, since their watches are all very much prepped for sale. All are well-polished and some are re-dials.

Capcom, Samir and DJG2645 like this.
  6. Engee Jan 16, 2020

Yes, I bought from them before I got into the whole collecting thing. I inherited a Seamaster but lost it and with the insurance money I found a watch I liked on their site. They were very nice to deal with but I paid too much for the watch and as has been said, it is not collector quality. Nonetheless, I really like the watch and do not feel ripped off. Now I'm better informed I'd be more wary. I suspect you'll get a better deal here on OF than from any dealer like Fine Watch Club.