First vintage watch. Ebay impulse buy 145.006 Cal. 321

Hi everyone,

New to the forum, but have read a lot of threads on here over the last few months. I purchased a Seamaster Chrono on eBay this weekend. It was sort of an impulse buy because I really liked the look and it has a 321 movement. It looks like it has speedmaster hands, well worn bracelet, and has been polished some in the past. What do you guys think? Is it worth trying to chase down the correct hands or should I just let it ride as is? I have a Seamaster Diver 300m that I daily and this will go nicely with it.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/276296796226

This website may earn commission from Ebay sales.
Best to include screenshots. Links disappear. I'll give you this one.

Screen Shot 2024-01-30 at 7.54.34 PM.png

Unfortunately The dial is a reprint.
Thats unfortunate. I may consider returned it if that is the case, if it even makes it through the authentication process.

Thats unfortunate. I may consider returned it if that is the case, if it even makes it through the authentication process.
Ebay authentication is a useless waste of money and time.

Maybe to some. In this case it was free. When I purchased my modern seamaster it was 20 dollars. I think it was worth it.

Ebay authentication is a useless waste of money and time.

@SOG53 :)

Yes - the subdials on this variation should have a radial configuration :)
Only Exotic variation (and Soccer) does not.

Kuvatõmmis 2024-01-31 145556.png

Thanks for sharing! I am considering it for sure. We will see how the watch looks and runs if/ when I receive it. The listing said all original parts so maybe the seller will work with me a little. If they do it may be worth correcting the dial and hands when used parts become available. I know most will advise against it, but I may even have Omega do a complete service, this watch seems to be as good of a candidate as any.

Good pickup by @flqt-9000. I missed that.