First Post, First Purchase

Hello everyone, over the last month or so I have started researching and reading about vintage watches, specifically Omega. I found this forum a few weeks ago and have been enjoying reading.

I made my first purchase last week and it came in today. I was hoping to get some help. I believe it to have an authentic dial, crown, hands, and the movement works, but I’m a beginner to say the least.

The little black line on the marker for 2 o’clock is missing and I think the crystal has been replaced. Am I missing anything? Am I just plain missing it and the dial has been refinished?

Any opinions on if this watch would be appreciated.

Hi, welcome. I think it is a redial, fonts look off and the sunburst looks odd. Also the case is soft. Movement looks tired.
Harry

Hi, welcome. I think it is a redial, fonts look off and the sunburst looks odd. Also the case is soft. Movement looks tired.
Harry
Thanks for response. When you say case is “soft” what does that mean?

Thanks for response. When you say case is “soft” what does that mean?
He means that the case is worn and or polished. I also think that the dial is suspect. Movement is definitely tired as well. And welcome to OF :thumbsup:

He means that the case is worn and or polished. I also think that the dial is suspect. Movement is definitely tired as well. And welcome to OF :thumbsup:

Excited to learn more about the world of vintage watches. Appreciate the response and information.

Excited to learn more about the world of vintage watches. Appreciate the response and information.
Many more will chime in eventually but also don't let this one bring you down. I was in your position a couple years ago and I didn't know much :confused: the so called "noob tax" has been paid by everyone at one point.
Edited: