Considering this for my first vintage speedy (145.022)...

Hi it is my first time posting here, but I thought that this might be a good place to start... I have been sitting on the sidelines for quite a while, but I am finally ready to pull the trigger. Would love to get any input that those here might have if this might be a good piece to start my vintage Speedy journey with! Seemingly this was a 1 owner watch... Thanks in advance!

Also take a look at the Marketplace thread on the Omega Forum.
There are a lot of nice watches for sale there.

Well, there's a few things to say about this piece. A lot will depend on the price.
Regardless of that, the grimy lume and the bezel are a turn-off and so is the lack of an original Omega (signed) crown. At the right price, I could still get tempted, but mainly because of the bracelet, which seems in good nick and is valuable including the end links, and the box (possibly including papers). The latter is quite collectible too.

I have to agree with Aludic and Dan. The bracelet looks good and is valuable, but the condition of the watch concerns me. Unless it’s very cheap, I would continue to look for something better.

On top of the already identified the dial is also damaged between 6&7 at the step.

Wow that is rough. The box is probably worth more than the watch lol. I'd take the lot at $3K and throw the head away.

Well….
I understand that you have the Speedy-itch…?
But I do hope that you have done some research before?
And you have a price in mind regarding this watch??

Speedmaster101.com is the best place!
And also here on the Forum.

Som members have already pointed out some stuff,
but I will to try help you:

You need better pictures of the watch, and also of the movement.
Do you have the serial nr?
A one owner you wrote - are there any service records/info etc??

Looking at the pictures that you have posted:

The dial is very hard to assess, but there are some damages, and also possible oil stains/blemishes.