Forums Latest Members
  1. mrcorkern Oct 14, 2014

I am trying to purchase a Nina from a private seller and am having trouble finding past sales to compare what the current market value is. I am hoping someone could offer up some advice on what fair mkt value is?

2. Darlinboy Pratts! Will I B******S!!! Oct 14, 2014

You'll have to post pictures, including the movement, for an evaluation of a specific watch. Condition and originality of the various parts has a huge impact on value. I'm no expert and wouldn't even consider buying one of these that hadn't been fully vetted by someone very knowledgeable.

These are quite sought after, and the price will reflect it. I'd say based on recent sales, for one in very good+ condition, you're going to be in the $8000+ range.

cozzani1978 likes this.
  3. LouS Mrs Nataf's Other Son Staff Member Oct 14, 2014

NOt enough trading hands publicly to establish a market value based on comparables, mrcorkern,

That's a little spicy in my estimation, Darlinboy. $8000 is SpaceCompax money - with bracelet, mebbe box too. I'd put a Nina around $5K.

citizenrich and papaebetu like this.
  4. Darlinboy Pratts! Will I B******S!!! Oct 15, 2014

I certainly defer to Lou's superior knowledge on UG and chronos generally.

Personally, I'd be all over a Nina Rindt for $5K, in very good+ condition. IMO, they've moved up the market desirability/demand curve quite smartly over the past year or two.

5. georgetownhoya Oct 15, 2014

I have heard of offers over $20,000 on Nina Rindts. The market has absolutely gone crazy for these the last few months and there really aren't very many out there. I certainly regret not buying a couple on eBay a few years ago that went for under $3,000.

6. LouS Mrs Nataf's Other Son Staff Member Oct 15, 2014

Carlton-Browne and Darlinboy like this.
  7. mrcorkern Oct 16, 2014

8. mrcorkern Oct 16, 2014

Here it is. I would love to get some opinions on this watch!

thx image.jpg

Dogmann and dcbarber5 like this.