Forums Latest Members
  1. Hafdisarson Feb 10, 2020

Hello everyone, new user here.

I was wondering what you could tell me about this Omega Seamaster? It's serial number is 136.0104 and it's year is 1974. Can you see, judging from the pictures, what state it is in, if it's been redialed etc? How much is a watch like this worth do you reckon?

I would appreciate as much information as possible!

s-l1600.jpg
    s-l500 (1).jpg s-l500 (2).jpg s-l500 (3).jpg s-l500.jpg s-l1600 (1).jpg s-l1600 (2).jpg

All the best!

2. Passover Feb 10, 2020

Hi!

If you google the reference number the watch turns out to be a "Geneve" and not a Seamaster (as far as I can see)

If there had been examples of the reference that were labeled "Seamsater" (I'm no expert on this reference number)
    the OP example looks clearly like a redial for me

The money worth of the watch is quite low IMO

Hafdisarson likes this.
  3. KingCrouchy Feb 10, 2020

Redial
    Polished and worn out case
    Not the "finest" of Omega Movements.
    =Worth very little, I would search something else

Hafdisarson and Foo2rama like this.
  4. Hafdisarson Feb 10, 2020

I paid 400 euros, but I can return it. Is it worth less?

5. Rochete Feb 10, 2020

Much less.

Hafdisarson likes this.
  6. Hafdisarson Feb 10, 2020

Thank you for answer, I really appreciate the help. I am completely new to this, why is it that the watch is worth so little?

7. billythekid Feb 10, 2020

condition, condition, condition

Hafdisarson likes this.
  8. chipsotoole Feb 10, 2020