1970's Omega Seamaster 120 “Non-BabyPloProf” 166.0251

Hi everyone. I’m a newbie here so thanks for letting me in. I’m just seeking advice as I’m looking to add a 1970's Omega Seamaster 120 “Non-BabyPloProf” 166.0251 to my collection which includes a few IWC’s, Grand Seiko, Ming and Cartier. I’m really taken with the look of this watch. I’ve seen one online recently which looks great, but when I look closely, I’m slightly worried about the chamfers not being sufficiently sharp, over polished and suspicious that the dial and hands look too good for a 50-year-old watch. But I could be wrong about all that and I’m hoping that you guys know better! Attaching a couple of pics. Obviously I know that the bezel insert is is in a bad condition IMG_9289.jpeg IMG_9290.jpeg ; I was thinking to use odokadolo (who were very responsive and helpful when I enquired) to create a new bezel insert. Anyway, any thoughts would be much appreciated and indeed if you know of another example of this watch that’s for sale then I’ll be very interested to hear. Many many thanks for any input! Cheers, Ian (UK)

As stated this is a service dial which has only one fat marker at 12, the original would have two thinner hour markers. I wouldn’t touch the bezel, it won’t be that bad to look at in person. An original example would be ideal if you don’t mind waiting.

Also my least favourite combination, an integrated bracelet.
Makes it hard to change straps/bracelets.
If it doesn't fit and you need extra links they can be hard to find.

Thanks all. I thought the hands and dial were too good to be true but to be honest I’m not a purist and indeed finding a perfect original example is just a not starter.

This design really speaks to me - 70s cool, integrated bracelet. I have at last count 9 watches but only one is a bracelet watch - it’s an iwc ingenieur automatic