Forums Latest Members

Worth keeping bracelet and band in unworn condition?

1. David911 Mar 6, 2022

I have a Seamaster 300 Spectre edition. It has hardly been off my wrist since I purchased it in 2015. I have worn it exclusively with the nato strap it came with. At the time of purchase, I also bought a second 007 nato strap.

Both the bracelet and the nato strap are stamped 007. Are these accessories also limited in availability?

I have been wondering whether I should try out the bracelet for a bit, but am somewhat concerned that it will get scratched, etc. and take away value.

The watch itself, obviously, shows wear from its 7 years on my wrist.

Thanks,

David
    IMG_0691.jpeg

image.jpeg
    Bielwatches and M'Bob like this.
  2. M'Bob Mar 6, 2022

You could try it under very constricted circumstances, so you don’t ding/scratch it, to see if you like wearing it, and then decide to keep it or sell it.

3. dstfno Mar 6, 2022

Well you obviously like the watch a lot so I assume you won't be selling it? Who cares about value then?

In any case, if you want you can have the regular clasp (without the 007 engraving) installed on your bracelet. The clasp always takes the most damage and any marks on the bracelet itself can always be polished out.

TwinPeaks, TheNew007, Syzygy and 4 others like this.
  4. jaguar11 Mar 6, 2022

Seems pointless buying it unless you want to use it.... or I guess if you don't like the bracelet then stick with the nato.

Jrcigar and chipotlefire like this.
  5. aphexafx Mar 6, 2022

Welcome to omegaforums.

I beat the hell out of my Seamaster bond bracelet daily for twelve years before it finally needed to be replaced. It was totally worth it.

As mentioned, you can replace the entire bracelet or just the clasp at any point. I don't see what's so precious about the 007 clasp, and Omega will keep stocking replacements anyway.

Jrcigar and Axel Brass like this.
  6. Donn Chambers Mar 6, 2022