Forums Latest Members
  1. Cfcboy May 21, 2016

I have a new seamaster. Can anyone recommend a cost effective winder for this model please ?

2. Nitzbar Will sell any watch tougher than him. May 21, 2016

3. victorngzh May 21, 2016

I am a bit unsure but form what i've read and asked around, to my knowledge, watch winders might not be such a good choice since it just causes servicings to be more frequent due to the wear, but im not really very sure

4. Cfcboy May 21, 2016

I believe I have a 2500d movement.

Firstly, how do I know for sure?

Secondly, is there a specific winder good for that movement ?

5. Larry S Color Commentator for the Hyperbole. May 21, 2016

Go to the orbita website for winding specs. I've stopped using my winders. Probably will sell them.

6. uvalaw2005 May 21, 2016

Is it the SMPc in your profile pic? If so, I believe those were only made with the 2500d movement.

I previously answered your question here: https://omegaforums.net/threads/omega-seamaster-professional.38080/

7. Cfcboy May 21, 2016

Thoughts on the Wolf heritage winder ?

8. MikiJ Likes songs about Purple spices May 21, 2016

Bought a Wolf Viceroy, not cheap, and returned it as it wouldn't keep my Rolex Sub running. This was not due to the watch as it kept a 40+ hour power reserve and as long as I ware it every day it keeps perfect time. I've been told there is no such thing as a "cost" effective winder :( I've also been told the best way to keep an automatic movement wound is to wear it ;)

uvalaw2005 likes this.
  9. larryganz The cable guy May 21, 2016

On a budget, you can get a nice reliable basic Wolf winder from Amazon for under $100 (made for Amazon by Wolf) or a Kendall dual winder with piano gloss wood finish for $50 on Amazon, that I've used for 3 years with no noise or issues. Well, I have three and I messed one up changing watches while it was moving, so the fault is mine. The cheap Versa and Diplomat winders I've bought in the past all died or got very noisy.