What do you think of this vintage Speedy? Worth pursuing?

A small local jeweler has this vintage Speedmaster for sale at a really great price. I am no expert so I would like to hear the opinions of experts here. Here is what I know and don’t know:

1. I tried looking for the serial number to identify the watch. It is there, but the bottom of the lug is pretty scratched up and it makes the serial number practically unreadable.

2. I was only at the store for a few minutes so I couldn’t ask for the case back to be opened to I.D. the reference number or take pics of the movement.

3. According to the jeweler it was recently serviced at Omega. The crown winds perfectly and smoothly. The chrono hand and pushers work perfectly. From what I can tell the hands, pushers, crown, and bezel are new. The bezel should be DO90 but it is not. The jeweler said he has the service documents but could not find them at the moment. He agreed to call me when and if he does find them.

I have been doing business at this shop for years. The guy is very honest, but he doesn’t know much about this watch. He has had it in his shop for years and only recently decided to have it serviced and put it up for sale. Is this watch something that you would consider pursuing? If so, what should I know about it before going forward?

Any observations about what seems right or wrong will be greatly appreciated.

587F1B61-C361-48FC-B77E-DC3D7098D96C.jpeg

A vintage Speedmaster with the serial number on the lug? And that looks to be a modern 321 service dial? Sounds like a franken/put together.

However, for a proper evaluation/guidance, you’ll needs to share more photos and information.

Looks like a Franken. A non-professional dial (which could indicate 105.002 or 105.003) in a non-straight lug case.

Many other problems like the insert that you've already mentioned. I would avoid.

From your description and one photo it looks like a complete mish mash