Forums Latest Members
  1. JustusKol Sep 7, 2019

Hey, I'm new in this forum and just started buying some vintage omega pieces. So I'm an absolute newby and I would love to hear your expertise:

https://www.ebay.de/itm/Vintage-Sam...e=STRK:MEBIDX:IT&_trksid=p2057872.m2748.l2649Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

This Seamaster seams to be in good condition and I love the design of the hands, indicators etc, BUT the R in Seamaster appears to be different than on a lot of other seamasters plus the hands don't really match what omega was mostly using on those seamasters. Yes, I've found some photos of omegas with those hands, but only quite a few. I'd love to hear your opinion before I finally make a transaction. :)

Thanks in advance.

s-l1600.jpg
  2. efauser I ♥ karma!!! Sep 7, 2019

The listing states the watch has been sold. Did you buy it?

3. JustusKol Sep 7, 2019

Yes, I'm the buyer, but I'm in good contact with the seller and I could easily cancel this transaction or return it as soon as I get it. He is not a private seller which means I have the right to return it within 14 days. (I got it for less than it was listed, 460 instead of 530 €)

4. JustusKol Sep 7, 2019

Any thoughts on the watch? Would highly appreciate it! :)

5. nkb Sep 7, 2019

There are lume markers on the hour indices and SWISS MADE text. Does that mean the lume is radium ? i.e. a pre-tritium model?

The second hand appears to be short

6. JustusKol Sep 7, 2019

The length of the second hand seems fine to me, but as you mentioned the markers, which I did not know happened to be lume markers: Those markers seem to be missing on the "3" and the "4", right (How bad is that?)? What also made me question the watch was, that I recognized there seems to be some sort of color on the first hand (probably lume color), but none on the second hand...

7. nkb Sep 7, 2019