Forums Latest Members

Tudor 7016/0 Submariner Fake or Real?

1. Saju_J Mar 14, 2023

Hi, could you please provide your opinion on this piece (Tudor 7016/0 Submariner), I bought it from Mercari. I received the watch yesterday and after examining it closley, I think it's a fake/franken watch. it has a series number starting with 845***. It was not evident from the pictures shared in the listing, also I am not an expert. I may be able to return it back and report it. Request the experts to share your opinion?

IMG_1391.jpg IMG_1396.jpg IMG_1398.jpg IMG_1400.jpg IMG_1404.jpg IMG_1415.jpg IMG_1428.jpg IMG_1433.jpg IMG_1434.jpg
  2. efauser I ♥ karma!!! Mar 14, 2023

What about this Tudor made you think it would be a good idea to post on the vintage "Omega" board?

Foo2rama likes this.
  3. watchyouwant ΩF Clairvoyant Mar 14, 2023

Why post a complete Fake Tudor on the vintage Omega Forum?

PlainVanilla and Mark020 like this.
  4. Saju_J Mar 14, 2023

Hi, I thought that there could be people in this forum who are experts on vintage watches and their knowledge may not be just limited to Omega. Aslo, am not able to post on a Rolex forum being a new member, needs minimum 10 posts.

5. JwRosenthal Mar 14, 2023

Hi @Saju_J and welcome to Omega Forums. You will want to return this as soon as possible. It is “not as described” unless it was listed as a fake Tudor.
    Best practices is to really research vintage watches before you buy, they can be a minefield (lots of fakes and cobbled watches) and knowledge is your best tool.

6. Saju_J Mar 14, 2023

Thank you :). No where it was listed as a fake Tudor. Sure, I will do my best to do as thorough research as possible before I click the purchase button.

7. Dan S Mar 14, 2023

You posted this in the wrong place. This forum has a Rolex sub-forum.

watchyouwant, watch3s and JwRosenthal like this.
  8. Saju_J Mar 14, 2023

Hi Dan, is there a way to move this post to the Rolex sub form?

9. JwRosenthal Mar 14, 2023