Forums Latest Members

Speedmaster Professional - Where to send for service

1. n85ae Jan 20, 2022

Couple Omega Watch questions, I'm not a watch collector but rather I inherited several Omega watches
    which I am reasonably certain have some value, but just trying to get some ideas.

I have a Speedmaster Professional that works perfectly. It was inherited from a Vietnam Era helicopter pilot
    and seems to be in very good shape. Watch has been in the family since 1969-70 when bought new. It has a
    newer style Omega band on it, but I also have the original (with a minor dent in it). There are no scratches to
    speak of, and it winds up, keeps time, and looks good.

I'd like to find a reputable shop to send the watch to for a complete going over/tuneup/evaluation any good
    shops that can be recommended?

Also for a watch like this what kind of price range could be expected for it? Just a ballpark as I have an idea.

I also have a couple men's and women's Omega Seamaster Deville's from I'm guessing the 1970's as well
    which are in good condition, not sure if they are worth being evaluated? They work fine and look fine, just
    dated vintage watches.

Thanks,
    Jeff

2. SkunkPrince Jan 20, 2022

Your location is required to give useful information.

3. perenowell Jan 20, 2022

Location and pictures please

4. MikiJ Likes songs about Purple spices Jan 20, 2022

::popcorn::

5. Dan S Jan 20, 2022

6. n85ae Jan 20, 2022

Here's some pictures of the Speedmaster Professional I have. It has the newer band on it, and also I included front/back pics of the original band. I am in the NW Chicago Suburbs area.

Jeff

IMG_0444.jpg IMG_0445.jpg IMG_0450.jpg IMG_0451.jpg
    Ascalon likes this.
  7. n85ae Jan 20, 2022

Next here is the next watch I have

Jeff

IMG_0442.jpg IMG_0443.jpg
  8. n85ae Jan 20, 2022

One more

IMG_0452.jpg IMG_0453.jpg
    Ascalon likes this.
  9. YY77 Jan 20, 2022

Are your hands enormous or is that a really tiny watch?