Forums Latest Members

Speedmaster "Meteorite" Moonwatch

1. Pboned Aug 3, 2020

I'm new to luxury watches and I've been looking at Omega watches. I came across this one and wanted to get your opinions on it.

Is it worth the price? Is it a rarer watch to have? Maybe not worth it?

Speedmaster MOONWATCH OMEGA CO‑AXIAL CHRONOGRAPH 44.25

Meteorite

$15,600.00

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    See watch on wrist

david5807 likes this.
  2. OmegaRody Aug 3, 2020

I think the concept is unique and rare to have. As for the price it goes accordingly the meteorite material in the dial I guess.

Pboned likes this.
  3. machamp6650 Aug 3, 2020

I do really like these GSOTM meteorite watches, which are positioned as top of the line and therefore tend to be low quantity. Having said that, I'd take the Apollo Soyuz anyday!

[​IMG]

hanky6, Taddyangle, Pazzo and 9 others like this.
  4. Omega-Q Aug 3, 2020

I think it is a beautiful watch. It's certainly not a LE watch, but it is striking! I almost bought that exact watch, but I went the Seamaster direction instead. If you like...get it! :)

Pboned likes this.
  5. jcmartinez98 Aug 3, 2020

If I were ever to go for a moonwatch LE it would be Soyuz or Gemini.
    No question

the Sedna, not so much

in terms of 9300, original dsotm for me:

01E57BD1-5ECE-4FE5-A726-CD7528487016.jpeg

Pboned likes this.
  6. Larry S Color Commentator for the Hyperbole. Aug 3, 2020

Yes ... it’s too much premium IMO.

Pboned likes this.
  7. EricCsN Aug 3, 2020

you forgotten about a tiny detail - the caseback.
    Here let me complete it for you with a picture of it (from the web) to add to yours. With regards to the OP original question, i feel it is too much of a premium too. I had one offer at US$8200 from a used watch shop (without the warranty card) about 6 months ago but did not take it on.
    [​IMG]

Edited Aug 3, 2020
  8. gippo Aug 4, 2020

;)
    [​IMG]

9. Bugbait Aug 4, 2020