Forums Latest Members

SOLD Speedmaster -69 with extract and very nice DON - 50 years old

1. ChrisN Feb 9, 2020

sDSC_0333.jpg
    I have a 145022-69 Speedmaster with a very sharp DON and extract (production 12th June 1970 so, fifty years old in a few months) for sale.
    extract.jpg

I can sell with or without the 1039/516 bracelet. It has the best DON I've seen and I've put lots of high resolution photos so you can look for yourself. All photos are are unprocessed except to reduce the size and if you want the original which is larger, just let me know. Front and back of the watch head:
    sDSC_0316.jpg
    sDSC_0317.jpg
    sDSC_0318.jpg
    sDSC_0319.jpg
    sDSC_0320.jpg

Side views of the head:
    sDSC_0321.jpg
    sDSC_0322.jpg
    sDSC_0323.jpg
    sDSC_0324.jpg

I bought the watch in 2018 and it was sold as serviced a few years earlier. I'm a watchmaker and have just reviewed it. It doesn't need a service at the moment. It's clean, lubricated, running well and everything works correctly. I've shown some details below but can supply more if you ask. Opening the watch shows:
    sDSC_0325.jpg
    sDSC_0326.jpg
    The movement is nicely coloured and clean.
    sDSC_0327.jpg
    A few photos under the microscope:
    s861- .jpg
    The upper Incabloc has a good quantity of oil as marked with the red arrow (the bright ring):
    s861- _1.jpg
    Serial number. Screw heads are good.
    s861- _2.jpg
    Oil in the jewels:
    s861- _3.jpg
    Steel blocking lever.
    s861- _4.jpg
    Performance at 0H (30 minutes after full wind) shows good amplitudes and positional performance. Here a couple of positions - dial up and the lowest amplitude of the six positions:
    Snapshot_SN_00275_95.png

Snapshot_SN_00275_98.png
    Performance at 24H (24 hours later) shows a minimum amplitude of 225 degrees and six position variation of 20.6 seconds. As I said, the movement does not need a service at the moment.