Speedmaster 145.022-68 Transitional bracelet?

I have a genuine Speedmaster 145.022-68 but I don't know what bracelet is attached? can anyone tell me by the attached pictures?

The only stamped numbers I can see on the bracelet is "47" stamped on the end link as shown in one of the pictures.

My dad got this watch brand new from an authorized Omega dealer for my high school graduation in 1969 so I am sure it is a genuine wristband BUT, as you can see the links seem very loose, and it just never seemed to be up to Omega standards. It was serviced by Omega a few times and i wonder if maybe it might have been switched for some other wristband.

I mean, make no mistake, this watch had a hard life. I wore it everyday and used it on offshore sailing trips for daily navigation under demanding conditions (back before the day of GPS when a good watch was mandatory).

You can read my story of how it got damaged on one Trans-Atlantic sailing trip (cracked crystal, salt water damage...had to be completely rebuilt) at:

https://omegaforums.net/threads/spe...5-022-68st-dial-replacement-or-repair.140399/

Anyway, would like to know anything you guys can tell me about the bracelet.

Thanks!

your story is awesome, I remember it when you first posted. Very glad that you kept it.

The bracelet looks like an 1175, which isn't the one that came with the 145.022-68 but did come with the next reference. The 1175 is a nice bracelet. It looks vintage, has a comfortable fit and is solidly made. I don't know the 47 endlinks but they did not originally come with this bracelet. (this bracelet would have come with 640 endlinks, if it really is an 1175 bracelet.)

Did you see anything on the inside of the clasp? Generally, there are numbers and marking there.