Seeking advice/ guidance regarding trying to get a signed crystal

Hey guys. Im seeking guidance from anyone who has ever obtained a signed omega crystal for their vintage watch. I got a '69 seamaster that currently has an acrylic crystal. 20200902_113739.jpg 20200902_113729.jpg

I was thinking of how it would look with a signed crystal but before I get fixated on this task, I'd like to know what im getting myself into. How difficult would it be to find a signed crystal that would fit a vintage watch? Should I chance grey market sites or just go to a reputable watch place to assist me. Would they be able to contact omega and see if any of their current crystals would fit ( or did I just make this up and this is not a thing people do)? How much should I expect a crystal to be?

Personally, the dome look of the acrylic is ok. But I think it makes the watch look less sexy and more clumsy. How do you guys feel?

If you can tell the omega logos on these crystals which one is fake, which one is authentic, you are ok to go.

( I am not talking about the sec hands and the dials)

20201210_124419.jpg 20201211_194719.jpg

If you can tell the omega logos on these crystals which one is fake, which one is authentic, you are ok to go.

I had no idea that they faked the crystals.....I'll need to stay on the lookout for that. I can definitely see a big difference between those two photos that you included.

If you have the reference number of the case.

Call a parts supplier and see if they have in stock

Otto Frei, Jules Borel in the US

H W Perrin in Toronto

Cousins in the UK

Haven't bought from my supplier in years, but last one was $35.00 Canadian installed

DON

Small nit, but I always asked that the open end point towards the 6

Haven't bought from my supplier in years, but last one was $35.00 Canadian installed