Forums Latest Members

Please help!!! :) Omega Speedmaster reduced in 1986

1. oreowatch May 6, 2021

Hi!
    It is my first time writing. I joined the forum to ask this question. I'm so curious,
    but I have no friend who knows watch!

I love Speedmaster, but I prefer the reduced because I have slender wrists.
    And I have a cal.3220 Reduced from the early 2000s (serial no. 57XXXXXX).
    This is my watch photo.

[​IMG]

But recently, I discovered cal.1140 Reduced which is produced in 1986 (serial no. 50XXXXXX).
    These are the 1986 Reduced.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Of course, these are the same Reduced except the year. But there is no bracelet in 1986, and Lume was much prettier!

So, even though I already had it, I think of selling my Reduced and buying cal.1140 in 1986.
    But I didn't have enough knowledge of the history of the watch or vintage watch, so I wanted to ask on the forum. If someone knows, ask for an answer!

1. As I know, that Reduced has been produced since 1988, but when I looked for it, there was a previous version and its authenticity is correct. So when did Reduced actually start made? The peculiar thing is that the 1986 one, there is no sea horse emblem and watermark on the back, but only the Omega logo.

2. I know that the cal.3220 movement has been updated several times, but I haven't been able to find a very special difference from the cal.1140. I looked it up in the forum, but there wasn't much content. Does anyone know the difference?

3. Vintage watches usually say that the old ones are more valuable. However, is there a difference in price by year for Reduced too? Because the 1986 Reduced Lume is cool, but I already have the 2000 Reduced. I want to know which of the two is more valuable.

That's it!
    If someone knows the answer, please help. Thanks!

Edited May 6, 2021
  2. oreowatch May 6, 2021

Does anyone know what's wrong with my question? I'm so so sad that there is no answer. :(