Forums Latest Members

Please help me find a strap for my CK 2998 Pulsometer

1. 83n Mar 30, 2020

Hi,

I made a thread about the watch some time ago. So as you may know, I have a Speedmaster CK 2998 Pulsometer:

https://www.omegawatches.com/de/wat...ch/speedmaster-ck2998-limited-edition/product

I love that watch... almost everything about it: The size, the look... but there are two gripes I have about it.

The first one is the readability. In a certain lighting it can be hard to read. But that's no big deal for me.

The second one is a bigger problem: the strap. Don't get me wrong. It fits the watch perfectly and I am afraid I will never find a better looking one. But I am just no leather guy. I don't like the feel of it and also how vulnerable it is. I even thought about selling the watch!

So do you have an idea for a rubber strap or metal bracelet? I read about people who use the the Speedmaster Racing bracelets with the FOIS - which should have the same case as mine. But they are a bit to expensive for me and some guys also reported that they scratch the casing.

Then I found some pictures of the watch on the 40 mm Speedmaster Racing rubber strap. That would be a great solution but I generally don‘t like big brandings on my stuft:

https://www.omegawatches.com/de/watches/speedmaster/racing/40-mm-collection/product

I also thought about getting an Omega Nato since that is about my budget (150 €) but there is none with all three colors the Pulsometer uses.

So I am grateful for any 19 mm strap idea other than leather for 200 € max that would let me enjoy the watch more!

fskywalker likes this.
  2. wilderbeast Mar 30, 2020

Have you thought about a Milanese bracelet? Seems to straddle the strap/bracelet divide well, has plenty of vintage style, very comfortable...