Forums Latest Members
  1. Horology24 May 24, 2022

Dear OF,

Can you tell me something about this nice Omega Constellation ? I want to buy, but I can’t confirm 100% it’s correct or not. For me the dial looking good and also the hands - but can’t find another one looking like this.

thanks for your answers :)
    425B2B1B-72AA-412B-9C73-3CE5DD214B20.jpeg 95F9F7C6-C5FB-49A3-B840-94A6898CB3B5.jpeg 15F63820-23A1-4D66-9E9B-BE2C16B8B236.jpeg EBFD91B8-33F7-4977-B78D-BD5106D7FF83.jpeg 9E94E744-3755-4C5E-BD6D-EF1C9F6B62A2.jpeg 35EB4C62-AB2A-4A65-AA36-14D364F8B09F.png 64B6E910-CD1F-44DB-8645-40DF0EC5FFEF.jpeg

janice&fred, TimeODanaos and iamvr like this.
  2. kaplan May 24, 2022

I'm not an expert; Looked good to me, very special, and many other one of a kind Omega's out there, it's a good thing

3. cristos71 May 24, 2022

Looks good to me :)...be quick if the price is right it won't last long!

4. Horology24 May 24, 2022

many thanks for the answer. are there any other opinions? :)

5. ConElPueblo May 24, 2022

It looks fine to me, but remember that you are paying for the black dial, the rest of the watch is in mediocre condition. The "Meister" does not usually care much of a premium and the movement looks like it is more than in line for a service. What is the asking price?

Waltesefalcon, qazwsx1 and Peemacgee like this.
  6. Peemacgee Purrrr-veyor of luxury cat box loungers May 24, 2022

Good looking watch.
    The case has a few dings but is otherwise good and strong with all the facets in place.
    Heavily serifed font on the dial but looks correct.
    Minty full-lumed indices are less common but look correct.

If anything, the added ‘MEISTER’ detracts from the watch for me but wouldn’t stop me buying it ( at the right price)

The movt looks like it needs regulating at best but the marked (replacement) rotor has me a little confused as there are no obvious corresponding marks on the case back.

Probably the original crown which is a bonus.