Forums Latest Members
  1. CRistow Jul 18, 2018

Hello gentlemen-
    First time posting here. (Active on various other forums)
    After not wearing a watch since I was a teenager, my young son inspired me to try it out again a few months ago. So I bought a super-cheapo and wore it, and liked it. So now I am looking for a nicer one.
    I always liked vintage Omegas, so that is where my attention is currently focused.
    I am an artist, a metal sculptor, an off-road motorcyclist, and generally quite active. So from all this, we can infer a few things important to the selection of a watch:
    • I like nice things
    • I don't have tons of money
    • I am hard on stuff (I beat the hell out of that super-cheapo watch over the last few months...)
    After spending quite a bit of time on eBay I have gravitated strongly to the looks of a particular model of Constellation. HerePurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network is one nice-looking example, and herePurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network is another that is more in my price range. HerePurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network is yet another not-so-expensive one (but I don't like the discoloration at the bottom of the face (dial or glass... I can't quite tell...)
    I'm inclined towards that second one, the $398 watch from Japan. It doesn't seem so precious that I would cry the first time I scratched it.
    I'm basically just curious for any info or insights you gurus might have on the question. For example... How can I learn more about this particular model? Is there anything I should know about this seller? Is the watch over-priced? Are there other online sales resources I should look to as well?
    Thanks so much for your time and expertise!
    Christian

2. Dan S Jul 18, 2018

3. efauser I ♥ karma!!! Jul 18, 2018

4. CRistow Jul 19, 2018