Need Replacement Crystal for 1954 Seamaster Ref: 14350

Hi All

Recently found an old Seamaster that belonged to my great grandpa. After getting some quotes for restoration that were way more than I wanted to spend. I’m gonna try my hand at replacing the crystal myself. Right now I’m having a hard time finding a part number for the appropriate replacement. I’d like to order the replacement crystal before I start the repair as I’d prefer to tackle it all at once instead of disassemble, measure,
order, and eventually reassemble.

If anyone could provide a part number for the crystal on a 14350 that would be amazing.

I’m also in need of a replacement crown. Though I have been able to source a part number for that from Ofrei. I may need a replacement for the crown stem though I’m not sure I’ll be able to assess that part without removing the mech?

Anyway. Thanks in advance for any insight or advice. I’m very new to watches but excited to try my hand at this repair. I’ve attached a few pictures of the watch in question for reference.

I think it is worth paying the money to have a professional get the watch running well. Watch repair is not something you can just jump into easily. How much are you getting quoted?

I think it is worth paying the money to have a professional get the watch running well. Watch repair is not something you can just jump into easily. How much are you getting quoted?

Between $500-$1000 for a full refurb. I can’t get anyone to quote the crystal replacement alone. Which I get. Hard to guarantee work when you don’t know the condition of the rest of the watch.